What happens to my stats when I delete tasks, projects or Areas of Responsibility?

The only way to delete stats in Procraster, is to open the Edit Stats window and click the Delete All Stats button. Your stats will never be deleted when you delete tasks, projects or Areas of Responsibility.

When you delete a task, it's stats will still show up in the Total Stats chart, although it will not be possible to only get the stats for the deleted task or to compare it to other tasks.

When you delete a project, all it's tasks will also be deleted. As with single tasks, all the stats from the deleted tasks will still show up in the Total Stats chart. However, it will not be possible to only get the stats for the deleted project or tasks, or to compare it to others.

When you delete a task or a project assigned to an area of responsibility, the stats will still show up in the Area of Responsibility chart. Remember that it will not be possible to only get the stats for the deleted project or tasks, or to compare it to others.

When you delete an area of responsibility, none of the tasks or projects assigned to it will be deleted. Thus, the task's or project's stats will still show up in both the Total Stats chart and in the Tasks and Projects charts.

See also:

Didn't Help? Contact Support

Ask Other Users

Show All User Guide Articles